Skip to main content

IES 7 Continuing Professional Development (Redrafted)

| Standards and Pronouncements
All available Translation:
In progress Translation:

IES 7 prescribes continuing professional development (CPD) for professional accountants to develop and maintain their professional competence so as to provide high-quality services to clients, employers, and other stakeholders.  It is the first standard of the suite of eight IESs to be released in a series of planned revisions over the coming 18 months. The IAESB has clarified the obligations of CPD through the redrafting of IES 7, and draws international attention to the requirement on professional accountants to develop and maintain professional competence throughout their careers.

Copyright © 2024 The International Federation of Accountants (IFAC). All rights reserved.